Is 360sforcheap.com a real site and does it work or is it a scam?

FishGuy876's picture

A friend of mine found this site that claims to offer Xbox 360 consoles for just $35 bucks a pop. Not a bad deal, especially as we are looking for one to do our XNA development on. I figured what the hell, and ordered one anyways, it's only $35 and not like i'm not able to change my credit card info if it is determined to be a scam.

I did some initial searching on the site using Google, and noone could say for sure whether it was actually a scam, or not. They have been advertising on genuinely popular websites, so one would think that there has to be an element of truth behind it. One forum posting which went into detail about the website and it's origins can be found at http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080728141341AA3XglA

I figure if I don't get a console or conformation after a couple of weeks, then i'll change my credit card number to prevent anyone from possibly using it illegally, should it be that it goes to those people. If i manage to get a developer box for $35, then i'll be chuffed =)

I'll keep everyone posted as to what happens with this as it happens.